National Advisory Council

curve 1a

Our latest leaders include:

Heather Ansley, Chief Policy Officer, Paralyzed Veterans of America.

Rabia Belt, Legal Historian, Faculty, Stanford Law School

Joyce Bender, CEO, Bender Consulting Services, Inc.

Theo Braddy, Executive Director, National Council on Independent Living (NCIL)

Andrew Brown, Treasurer, Independence Associates

Audrey Busch, Executive Director, Association of Assistive Technology Act Programs

Lydia Dawson, Vice President, Government Relations, ANCOR

Steve Higgins, Executive Director, Independence Associates

Jeff Hughes, Executive Director, Progressive Independence, Inc

Dom Kelly, Founder, President & CEO, New Disabled South

John D. Kemp, President & CEO, Lakeshore Foundation

Amy Kenny, Director, Georgetown University-Disability Culture Center

Stephen Lieberman, Director, Advocacy & Policy, United Spinal Association

Kim Musheno, Vice President of Public Policy, Autism Society of America

Eileen Norman, President, Little People of America

Holly O'Donnell, CEO, Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law

Kevin Prindiville, Executive Director, Justice in Aging

Jacqueline Rodriguez, CEO, National Center for Learning Disabilities

Marlene Sallo, Executive Director, National Disability Rights Network

Ariel Simms, President & CEO, RespectAbility

Cindy Smith, Director of Public Policy, Association of University Centers on Disabilities (AUD)

Claire Stanley, Director of Advocacy & Governmental Affairs, American Council of the Blind

Karen Tamley, President & CEO, Access Living

Maria Town, President & CEO, American Association of People with Disabilities

Douglas Towne, Chair & CEO, Access Ready, Inc.

Laura Van Tosh, Founder & Convener, Mental Health Policy Roundtable

Maya Wiley, President & CEO, The Leadership Conference on Civil & Human Rights

Katherine Yoder, Executive Director & Founder, Adult Advocacy Centers

Our Founding National Advisory Council:

Justin Dart, Jr.

Patrisha Wright, Disability Rights Education and Defense Fund (DREDF)

Judy Heumann

Curtis Decker, National Disability Rights Network (NDRN)

Nan Aaron, Alliance For Justice

Michael Allen, Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law

Ron Bassman, National Association for Right Protection and Advocacy (NARPA)

Marca Bristo, Access Living

Bobby Coward, ADAPT

Kyle Glozier, National Disabled Student Union (NDSA)

Claudia Gordon, National Black Deaf Advocates (NBDA)

Wade Henderson, Leadership Conference on Civil & Human Rights

Susan Henderson, Disability Rights Education and Defense Fund (DREDF)

Anne-Marie Hughey, National Council on Independent Living

Bob Kafka, ADAPT

Janine Bertram Kemp, Cedar Media

Jennifer Mathis, Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law

Ralph Neas, People For the American Way

David Oaks, MindFreedom International

Becky Ogle

Tom Olin, Disability Rights Center

Mike Oxford, National Council on Independent Living (NCIL), ADAPT, TILRC

Lee Page, Paralyzed Veterans of America (PVA)

Michelle Pollak, AARP

Debra Robinson, Speaking for Ourselves

Marcie Roth, National Spinal Cord Injury Association

Jamie Ruppmann, TASH

Pope Simmons, Mental Health Liaison Group

Nancy Starnes, National Organization on Disability (NOD)

Brewster Thackeray, AARP

We gratefully acknowledge this core group of state cross-disability leaders, as we explore the formation of an alliance of state cross-disability coalitions:

Dennis Borel, Executive Director, Coalition of Texans with Disabilities

Molly Cole, Executive Director, Connecticut Disability Lifespan Alliance

Colin Killick, Massachusetts Disability Policy Consortium

Christi Crosby, Co-Convener, Nebraska Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities

Jeff Hughes, CEO, Progressive Independence, Inc., Oklahoma

Julie Reskin, Co-Executive Director, Colorado Cross-Disability Coalition

Beth Swedeen, Co-Chair, Survival Coalition of Wisconsin

Carol Westlake, Founding Executive Director, Tennessee Disability Coalition

curve 3a